• McLaren to join Formula E next year after acquiring Mercedes-EQ team

    3 days ago - By Sportsnet

    McLaren Racing announced Saturday the legendary team will enter the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship starting next season.
    The move coincides with the debut of the Gen3 car in the electric, single-seater series.
    Formed in 1963 by the late Bruce McLaren, the team has captured 12 drivers' championships and eight constructors' championships plus 183 Grand Prix victories in Formula One. McLaren Racing also holds a majority stake in the Arrow McLaren SP team in the IndyCar Series.
    “McLaren Racing always seeks to compete against the best and on the leading edge of technology, providing our...
    Read more ...